Dr. Tom Curry installed as 11th Hoban president

Hoban formally invested Dr. Tom Curry as 11th president at an all-school Mass and investiture ceremony on Jan. 21, the memorial of Blessed Basil Moreau. The Rev. Matt Jordan ’08 was principal celebrant, along with concelebrants the Rev. Michael McCandless ’98, the Rev. Emmanuel Kallarackal, C.S.C., Deacon Raymond Herrick ’68 and Deacon Ray DiMascio. At the ceremony, Dr. Curry promised to guide the school in the charism of the Congregation of Holy Cross and the Holy Cross core values. Guests included Brothers and priests from the congregation, board members, Associates of St. Joseph, and Dr. Curry’s family. Watch Dr. Curry's video message for students.

Dr. Curry also announced Associate Principal Kevin Hillery as the 2020 recipient of the Brother James Spooner Holy Cross Heart and Mind Award. Hillery has worked at Hoban for 31 years. He has also served as a history teacher, dean of students and moderator for mock trial for nearly 30 years.