Hoban students bring home awards from Model U.N.

A delegation of 21 Hoban students participated in the 2019 Mentor Model U.N. Competition on Oct. 11-12. Hoban competed against six Northeast Ohio schools. Ian Davey and Nick Smith earned Best Delegate; Pete Stitzel, Catie Knapp, Sam Fess and Xavier Dirker earned Outstanding Delegate; and Brock Monteleone, Kaden Slaght, D.J. Henry, Jaclyn Turk and Veronica McDowell earned honorable mention.