Six seniors named commended students

Six Hoban seniors have been designated as Commended Students in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program based on their scores on the PSAT they took as juniors. Joshua Fenn, Samuel Fess, Jacob Juvan, Owen Kovalik, Jonathan Popa and Grace Wyszynski are recognized for their exceptional academic promise but will not continue in the competition for scholarships. Last week, three seniors were named semifinalists.