Six student-artists win 2019 Hoban Purchase Prize

The art department has announced its selections for the 2019 Purchase Prize. Hoban will purchase artwork by seniors Amy Dudek, Lauren Fricker and Kate Jordan, juniors Kolby Adams and Madeline Owen and sophomore Clara Krohn. These works will be displayed throughout the halls of the school. The Purchase Prize was established in 2014 by Dr. Todd Sweda and the visual art department in an effort to build a collection of exemplary student-created artwork to enhance the school environment. Selected works are professionally framed, and the student artist is awarded $75 and a reproduction of the original work. The Purchase Prize collection now comprises 37 pieces.